The phone is ringing. I`m picking it up and hear my dear friend screaming:

„She`s completly insane! She˙s making me nuts!“

What happened? She, the friend, has a mother. And the mother is not well, somewhat from her age, then from the lifestyle (bacon is woman`s best friend theory) all accompanioned with stubbornness. So the mother got sick again and the Friend took her to the hospital. There she got therapy and further testings.

Which lasted for 2 days.

The 3rd day, dear mom packed her things and left. To the other part of the country for a wedding. She left a note, that she will get back on Monday. A promise.

Till Monday my friend will eat her heart out worrying. Not a promise. A fact.

I understand her completly.

My grandma, for example, gives the prefix „shoemaker“ to all the doctors. So that the actual title of the doctor, upon her opinion, goes: dr.shoemaker .Tony Smith PhD. Because they don`t have a clue. So she is fighting with her arms and legs every time she have to visit one.

The thing that really worries me now is that my mother took the same modus operandi lately.

She won`t see a doctor.

Not for a million.

Yes, she is suffocating, has vertigos, nauseas,… but she won`t go. `Quoting „Cause they suck!“. She claims that they will only harass her and that they surely won`t help her. Which arises the argument because I bealive that this is very selfish and irrisponssible from her on what she responds that she have already prepared the money for her funeral?!? so I don`t have to think about a thing. Like, everything is all right now.

Right, thank you mom! I am much calmer now!…

When she pisses me like that, the only thing I can think of is to put few sedatives in her food, tie her with a solid rope and drag her to the doctor!

If she keeps on with this insane ignorant crusade, I will probably do it. I risk a suit for domestic violence but she asked for it.

The interesting thing about it is that my Friend, no matter how she is angry on her mother, is also avoiding the doctors. And she is very affectionate to self-healing. When she is sick, she just empties the medicine cabinet, takes all the pills that she finds in her home, and waits till it passes. But the drugs don`t wooooork….

And now even my mother started to behave like my grandma. No matter how she was freaking out before about it. Now she just burries herself on the sofa and repeats I don`t waaaanaaaaaa like a 3year old. Which again activates my dark kidnapping-drug-abuse urges.

All that makes me think that how much we hate the behavior of our parents, no matter how much we are trying not to repeat their mistakes and how much we work on ourselves to be better persons – the legacy is still alive.

We are and we will always be children of our parents.

I don`t know about you but I just freeze every time when I catch myself telling or doing something which drove me nuts with my falks. And then I wonder, will I have enough time/years to see, correct and don`t pass further those family faults which they have generously given to me?

Because they are here for so long that I still don`t perceive it, they are still laying in the usual/normal drawer.

Or to write and notarize the document to my close ones where I will state that I allow  kindapping, drugging and dragging of yours truely to the doctors in case of dogged stubbornness and selfishness? At least to give them some peace of mind.

Scanning, that`s will I do.

I will upgrade my personal anti-malware program which will sistematicaly search and eliminate potential treaths. Integrated with a similar program of my close ones. Just to be sure.

To be certain not to copy-paste and send fwd those malicious folders.

Because me and my loved ones deserve it.

