I have a curios nature. Don`t like fatalism. Just can`t buy all those „What you gonna do, it`s faith, right?“. I refuse to bealive that everything is predrawned and decided. I am the tailor of my life in every aspect. But I`m opened to almost all theories, bealifs and explainations. And yes, I do bealive that there is something more, that we are all part of it, but don`t hussle me with something which is against my nature and reason. Respect me and I will respect you.

And for that reason, from time to time, I meet all kinds of followers and spiritual junkies.

Like this one.

I met the guy few years ago. Gentle, educated and kind liberal, living in the countryside, on a decent estate, lots of animals on it, sourrounded by beautiful nature. So I decided to try.

He was very attached to his family and I must say that they have wellcomed me with their arms and hearts wide opened.  But soon it turned out there is a story behind it.

His family is a synonim for spritual junkies. They bealive in everything. Absolutely everything. You name it, they got it. I just don`t get it how in the world are they functioning at all! Everything that happens or doesn`t happens is a SIGN. From a small pebble on the road up to the events on the global level.  Oh, yes, I had fun in the beggining! Long talks in front of the open fire, regenerating walks in the woods, explaining the Sense and the Path till the break of dawn…

Until few things happened… Some things that I just couldn`t swallow…

Event 1.

Summer storm. Comes suddenly with all surpressed strenght. And brings the releif. Usually.

An hour or so, after such a bless, me and the Liberal came home, back to the comforting countryside. And had an Opening, a grand one actually. We really had something to see: in the whole living room, dining room were covered with water, the bathroom looked like Beyrut caused by the powerful wind which have thrown all the things from the shelves, braking  ceramic tiles, toilet shell and the sink. In the middle of all that chaos we found his mother and sister peacefully sitting, with their legs on the chairs, avoiding the flood. After few seconds of disbelief, I have asked them why, in the God`s name, they haven`t closed the shutters or at least the windows when the storm started?!? They answered me calmly, in total Zen mode, that they couldn`t because that was a sign…

What a f…… sign?!?!? That you are morons?!? And why haven`t you cleaned mopped all that water???? No answer. They thought the question doesn`t deserve an answer. Why would it? It`s obvious!

Event 2.

His sister had a fight with her best friend. She came home, thrown all the friend`s things including her gifts. Then she started to lit up the candles „to clean the bad energy“. And took the rest of the actions that could follow such an event.

And I was cool with it. Really.

Until the rooster got it!

The poor thing had certain years, so his favorite thing was just hanging around the yard, avoiding all uncessary actions. He picked the wrong time to be hanging around doing nothing.  They killed it. Explaining it that sister`s ex-best friend have sent negative energy which have reflected from the sister to the poor rooster. So they HAD to eliminate it.

Aaaaaaaaaaaand that was it! It`s been a pleasure, you`re an lovely audience but I really have to go! Gone! Running! See ya!

There are people like it. Everything mystical, distant and out of reach is just….FANASTIC and everything what suits them is justified. Everything except taking the responsability of their actions and decisions. Cause that would mean that they are here and now, that they see themselves and others as they are, and that would involve some feelings and thougts which may not be pleasant. And that would be the real epiphany!

 

